Almond Butter and Raspberry Chia Jam on Toast

The sun is bright, our shirts are clean, we’re sitting up above the sea.  Come on and share this jam with me.  Peach or plum or strawberry, any kind is fine, you see.  Come on and share this jam with me!  I’ll do my best to give this jam the sweetness it deserves.  And I’ll keep it fresh, I’m jamming on these tasty preserves!  Ingredients in harmony, we mix together perfectly, come on and share this jam with me!

IMG_9894

Ingredients:

125g fresh raspberries

1 tablespoon agave syrup

3 tablespoons chia seeds

Almond butter

Toast

IMG_9898

How it’s made:

Mash the raspberries in a small bowl.

Add the agave syrup, chia seeds, and a splash of water, and stir.

Leave in the fridge for a few hours or overnight for the chia seeds to absorb water.

Spread the almond butter on toast and top with chia jam.

One thought on “Almond Butter and Raspberry Chia Jam on Toast

  1. […] This is a delicious combination and super healthy, with protein, fat and iron in the nut butter and chia jam with real raw fruit and no refined sugar.  Look out for nut butters that use 100% nuts and no added salt or sugar, like the Meridian brand.  Almond, cashew or peanut butter are all delicious.  See my recipe for raspberry chia jam and almond butter on toast here. […]

Leave a comment